Hereford and District Wheelers 25 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations

Sunday 16 April 2023

Timekeepers:

Start:- . Stuart McFarlane and other members of the Hereford Whlrs.

Finish:- Martyn Heritage-Owen and other members of the Hereford Whlrs.

Marshalls: Hereford & District Whlrs CC.

H.Q. Usk Memorial Hall, Maryport St, Usk NP15 1AD. There is plenty of parking in the South

Car Park. Signing on and Numbers will be at H.Q. (open from 7:30am).

There are limited toilets available, so please come ready to race.

Event Secretary: Bryn North. The Birdcage, Barrons Cross Road, Leominster

Herefordshire, HR6 8RS

Tel: 0779 327 2575

E-mail: wheelers.tt@gmail.com

To whom any complaints must be made in writing within 72 hours

The full result of this event will be published on www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk
During the event the result will be available live on www.resultsheet.co.uk details will be available on the day.

Course R25/7

Follow the BLUE SIGNS from the HQ to the Start - YELLOW SIGNS during the RACE.

Course Code: R25/7

R25/7 Start on southbound side of Monmouth Road (unclassified) at approx. SO 38983 02022 - opposite post between gates on right to farm buildings and to "Usk Castle Chase Natural Burial Ground", 125 yards south west of "Bends for 1 1/2 miles" sign on the old Usk/Raglan road. Proceed towards Usk. At foot of hill turn left (M) and left again (M) onto A472 and proceed to take left hand lane at Llangeview interchange (M) where join A449. Proceed via Raglan interchange (M) where road becomes the A40. Continue to pass picnic area (11.757 miles) and through tunnel (12.5 miles point is 100 yds inside the tunnel). After tunnel bear left (M) and in 300 yards at garage (M) turn left with great care on B4293. Cross over tunnels and in 2/3 mile keep straight on on unclassified road (care at pedestrian crossing) to rejoin the A40 at Mitchel Troy (M). (Sign Mitchel Troy 14.367 miles) Retrace via Raglan interchange and at Llangeview bear left (M) to leave A449 and proceed on A472 to: Finish opposite 2nd drain cover on right, 25 yards beyond tele pole No DP63 and 350 yards beyond rear of sign reading A449/B4235 on approach to Usk.

District Regulation: Saturday events not to start before 3pm.

All riders are asked to comply with the following requests.

- ✓ Do call your number to the finishing timekeeper or your time will not be recorded.
- ✓ Do keep your head up, be aware of your surroundings and HAVE A SAFE RIDE.
- ✓ A HARD SHELL HELMET is mandatory.
- ✓ You must start with a working front & rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.
- ✓ This event may be subject to doping control. It is YOUR responsibility to check.
- ✓ Sign in / Sign out failure to do so will result in a DNF.
- ✓ No passing the start time keeper or warming up on the course.
- ✓ No anti-social behaviour especially urinating in public.
- √ Failure to follow these basic rules will result in a DQ & referral to the South Wales DC for further disciplinary action. You have been fair warned that someone will be performing spot checks.

Reminder

- ✓ The onus is on the caught rider to ensure that there is no company riding.
- ✓ Ride on the left-hand side of the left-hand lane.

Prizes

There will be a small presentation at the conclusion of the event. One rider one prize

Prize	First	Second	Third
Men	£20	£15	£10
Women	£20	£15	£10
Vet on Adjusted Age	£20	£15	£10
Junior	£15		

Start Order

No	Start	First	Surname	club	LTS	Cat
26	08:26	Dan	Craig	Caerphilly Cycling Club	01:15:00	М
27	08:27	Harry	Cowley	Chester RC	01:13:48	MV
28	08:28	Gerry	McGarr	Gloucester City Cycling Club	01:07:58	MV
29	08:29	Earl	Smith	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	01:06:24	MV
30	08:30	Peter	Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	01:04:45	MV
31	08:31	Robert	Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	01:03:49	MV
32	08:32	Roxy	Woodfield	Ludlow Brewery Race Team	01:02:02	F
33	08:33	Aaron	Pascovitch	Bristol South Cycling Club	01:01:58	М
			Laasna	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
34	08:34	Dan	Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club	01:01:03	MV
35	08:35	Chris	Lowe	Swindon Road Club	01:00:47	MV
36	08:36	Paul	Brickell	Bristol South Cycling Club	01:00:18	MV
37	08:37	Alex	Claridge	Magspeed Racing	01:00:00	MV
38	08:38	Mark	Hazell	Clevedon & District Road Club	01:00:00	MV
39	08:39	Joanne	Jago	Performance Cycles CC	01:00:00	FV
40	08:40	Gethin	Davies-Jones	Abercynon Road Club	00:59:59	MV
41	08:41	Jon	Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon Cycling Club	00:59:28	MV
42	08:42	Paul	Hewitt	Clevedon & District Road Club	00:59:24	MV
43	08:43	Mike	Broadbent	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:59:17	MV
44	08:44	Digby	Rusling	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	00:59:13	MV
45	08:45	Wayne	Mayer	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:58:40	MV
46	08:46	Adrian	Osborn	Stratford Cycling Club	00:58:33	MV
47	08:47	Hugh	Davies	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:58:15	MV
48	08:48	Tim	Butler	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:57:59	MV
49	08:49	Emma	Wyatt	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	00:57:31	FV
50	08:50	Roger	Whittle	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:57:09	MV
51	08:51	Dean	Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	00:56:18	MV
52	08:52	Tony	Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:56:38	MV
53	08:53	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	01:02:16	FV
54	08:54	Ben	Parker	Swindon Wheelers	00:56:00	MV
55	08:55	Nick	Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:55:01	M
56	08:56	Iwan	Morton	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	00:54:52	MV
57	08:57	Daniel	Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:54:58	MV
58	08:58	Martin	Lines	Team Echelon	00:54:51	MV
59	08:59	Daryl	Stroud	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:54:47	MV
60	09:00	Iwan	Jones	Total Tri Training	00:54:37	М
61	09:01	Neil	Gregory	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:54:36	MV
62	09:02	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:54:32	MV
63	09:03	Tim	Radley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:54:16	MV
64	09:04	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:53:46	MV
65	09:05	lan	Deakin	Mid Devon CC	00:58:45	MV
66	09:06	Mark	Woolford	ZeroBC Race Team	00:53:31	MV
67	09:07	Jonathan	Sayce	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	00:53:14	MV
68	09:08	Matthew	Hill	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:53:08	MV
69	09:09	Gareth	Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	00:52:46	MV
70	09:10	Dan	Kingston	VTTA (South Wales group)	00:52:37	MV

No	Start	First	Surname	club	LTS	Cat
71	09:11	Jeremy	Addis	Velo Club St Raphael	00:52:27	MV
72	09:12	Lee	Francis	Velo Club Bristol	00:52:21	MV
73	09:13	Karl	Norris	360VRT	00:52:12	MV
74	09:14	Andrew J	Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT	00:52:05	MV
75	09:15	Ross	Hamilton	Port Talbot Whs CC	00:51:47	М
76	09:16	Theo	Anderson	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:51:41	Jun
77	09:17	Steven	Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	00:51:29	MV
78	09:18	Gary	Paddon	Swindon Wheelers	00:51:21	М
				Cheltenham & County Cycling		
79	09:19	Tom	Biggs	Club	00:50:54	M
80	09:20	Jon	Howard	Team Echelon	00:49:54	MV
82	09:22	Tony	Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	00:49:51	MV
84	09:24	Finlay	Tarling	Willebrord Wil Vooruit	00:49:21	Jun
86	09:26	Anthony	Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	00:48:31	MV
88	09:28	Owen	Burgess	UF Rowe & King	00:48:02	М
90	09:30	Jake	Sargent	Team Bottrill	00:46:47	М